Category Archives: DEFAULT

Sophisticated Wheels - Gabor Szabo - Jazz Raga


Download Sophisticated Wheels - Gabor Szabo - Jazz Raga

Thursday 29 August Friday 30 August Saturday 31 August Sunday 1 September Monday 2 September Tuesday 3 September Wednesday 4 September Fifth Hour Hero / This Is My Fist - Fifth Hour Hero / This Is My Fist 5 September Friday 6 September Saturday 7 September Sunday 8 September Monday 9 September Tuesday 10 September Wednesday 11 September Thursday 12 September Friday 13 September Saturday 14 September Sunday 15 September Monday 16 September Tuesday 17 September Wednesday 18 September Thursday 19 September Friday 20 September Saturday 21 September Sunday 22 September Monday 23 September Tuesday 24 September Wednesday 25 September Thursday 26 September Friday 27 September Saturday 28 September Sunday 29 September Monday 30 September Tuesday 1 October Wednesday 2 October Thursday 3 October Friday 4 October Saturday 5 October Sunday 6 October Monday 7 October Tuesday 8 October Wednesday 9 October Thursday 10 October Friday Youre Not In Love - Carmen Lundy - Old Devil Moon October Saturday 12 October Sunday 13 October Monday 14 October Tuesday 15 October Wednesday 16 October Thursday 17 October Friday 18 October Saturday 19 October Sunday 20 October Monday 21 October Membership has its privileges.

Learn more. Although largely ignored today except by astute guitar students, the late Gabor Szabo left behind a large body of work that is still very much misunderstood.

A descendent of Hungarian gypsies, Szabo's guitar style was very much in line in with his heritage, full of dark and mysterious textures that were the antithesis of the modern jazz guitar sound of the '50s and '60s. His first Sophisticated Wheels - Gabor Szabo - Jazz Raga with drummer Chico Hamilton announced a new voice that would slowly take shape over the years as Szabo would lead his own series of albums for the Impulse label and then later for Creed Taylor's CTI imprimatur.

Sophisticated Wheels - Gabor Szabo - Jazz Raga Hovan United States. Premium Roxana Amed vocalist. Sign in to enter Sponsored by Adam Rudolph. Related Articles By C. Streams Videos All Posts. Daydreaming Fantasy Romance Seduction Sex. Track Listing. Walking on Nails. Gabor Szabo. Search for Nirvana. Raga Doll. Gary McFarland. Comin' Back. Paint It Black. Sophisticated Wheels. Vinyl "Please retry". Check out our turntable store for Sophisticated Wheels - Gabor Szabo - Jazz Raga great selection of turntables, needles, accessories, and more.

No customer reviews. There's a problem loading this menu right now. Learn more about Amazon Prime. Get fast, free delivery with Amazon Prime.

Back to top. Get to Know Us. Amazon Payment Products. English Choose a language for shopping.



Sitemap

It Must Be Love - Dr. Kucho! - Club Collection, Dr. Bones - Cherry Poppin Daddies - Zoot Suit Riot: The Swingin Hits Of The Cherry Poppin Daddies, Benedictus-Hosanna - Palestrina* / Victoria*, Choir Of Kings College, Cambridge*, Stephen Cleobury, Rock Me Baby - Nitty Gritty Dirt Band - Alive!, The Long Day Closes - Various - Stars On Sunday, Keep - Hall Of Mirrors - Begin, Midnight In Ethiopia - Various - Jamaica, Bruder, Warum Hilfst Du Mir Nicht? - Udo Jürgens - Lieder, Die Im Schatten Stehen 3+4, King Of Glory - The Sanctified Band - King Of Glory, A Great Canopy Of Smoke - Anduin - Stolen Years, Lightning - Freq Nasty - Breakspoll Presents: Volume 2

8 thoughts on “ Sophisticated Wheels - Gabor Szabo - Jazz Raga

  1. Meztishura
    Reception. The Allmusic review by Thom Jurek awarded the album 4 stars stating "The album received mixed reviews at the time but developed a lasting cult following. Jazz Raga is a classic for its barrier-breaking invention and startling creativity".Genre: Jazz.
    Reply
  2. Dular
    JAZZ RAGA Gabor Szabo Englewood Cliffs, New Jersey: August 4, Impulse master listings indicate "Comin' Back" was initially titled as "Gabor's Gabor," "Sophisticated Wheels" as "GS Modal," "Krishna" as "A" and "Ravi" as Too easily dismissed, JAZZ RAGA contains some of Szabo’s very best guitar work: enchanting single-line runs.
    Reply
  3. Virisar
    While some have made too much of the sitar's use on this record, the overall effect is a hypnotic one that is really not much different from Szabo's usual approach. Among the many highlights are such Gabor originals as 'Mizrab' and 'Sophisticated Wheels, ' as well as Gary McFarland's 'Raga Doll.'.
    Reply
  4. Shaktishura
    Buy Jazz Raga [ Remastered Issue] (LP) by Gabor Szabo (LP $). Amoeba Music. Ships Free in the U.S.
    Reply
  5. Voodooshakar
    Jun 15,  · Jazz Raga, recorded in August of , and released in early , is Hungarian jazz guitarist Gabor Szabo's third album for Impulse!, and his most exotic and mysterious. Szabo not only played guitar on the live-to-two-track sessions, he also overdubbed sitar on nine of Released on: June 15,
    Reply
  6. Dujas
    Feb 12,  · B2 Sophisticated Wheels Recorded in , Gabor Szabo’s Jazz Raga still sounds as intoxicatingly fresh and wholly original as it did during those heady musically explorative times. People have always debated whether Jazz Raga is a jazz record or a rock record, /5(9).
    Reply
  7. Gardatilar
    Oct 09,  · Gabor Szabo- Jazz Raga () Among the many highlights are such Gabor originals as 'Mizrab' and 'Sophisticated Wheels, ' as well as Gary McFarland's 'Raga Doll.' Throughout, Purdie proves to be a particularly resourceful drummer, adapting to this unusual format with ease, and both bassist also contribute to the overall success of this.
    Reply
  8. Mauktilar
    * Impulse! A, AS Gabor Szabo - Jazz Raga * Impulse! AS Gabor Szabo - His Great Hits * Impulse! AS The Best Of Gabor Szabo * Impulse! Gabor Szabo - Sophisticated Wheels / Paint It Black Gabor Szabo Jimmy Stewart, Gabor Szabo, guitar; Louis Kabok, bass; Marty Morrell, drums; Hal Gordon, percussion.
    Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *